Celebrating my RONE Nominees!

3

I wasn’t much of an athlete growing up, so I don’t have a collection of trophies and ribbons from days of running track or playing soccer. I did win some academic awards, though, and I was named Most Likely to Succeed by my senior class.

As I continued on my journey through adulthood, I felt fortunate to be honored by my peers when I was recognized as Teacher of the Year at two different high schools where I taught. I also beamed with pride anytime a student asked me to the Top 5% Banquet, which honored the students with the highest GPAs in the district. They were allowed to invite a teacher who had influenced their lives in a positive manner, and I cherish each time I got to attend with one of my amazing students.

Now I’m a writer—and with over 3 million new titles released on Kindle last year? Let’s just say I’m not hitting the New York Times best seller list. But I am pleased to be honored by InD’Tale Magazine, landing 3 nominations for a RONE Award. This award honors the best books in indie & small publishing. They are ones who achieved high ratings by InD’Tale reviewers in order to be eligible. The public is then allowed to vote from the list of nominees, with the highest number of votes allowing a novel to progress to the finals. The finalists get a read by a group of industry professionals, and the book with the top score will win the RONE in each category.

A Game of Chance small cover

My western historical romances A Game of Chance and Written in the Cards are my entries in the American Historical category this year.

WrittenintheCards_400x600Since a voter can only vote once, as the “mom” of these books, it’s hard to choose which of my “babies” should get my vote! Both novels are the stories of a gambler who comes to find love in an unusual way. You can vote for either book from April 13-17 here:

http://indtale.com/2015-rone-awards-week-one

A Bit of Heaven on Earth 400x600

In the Pre-Medieval category, my novel A Bit of Heaven on Earth can receive votes May 11-17 at:

http://indtale.com/2015-rone-awards-week-five

InD’Tale Magazine is a huge supporter of romance authors. I’m happy that several of my fellow Soul Mate Publishing authors are also up for a RONE, including my critique partner, Aven Ellis. Here sweet contemporary, Waiting for Prince Harry, should get your vote next week. It’s a terrific story and the first in her Dallas Demons hockey series, with the second book, The Definition of Icing, coming out next month.

So take a minute if you can and head over to vote – thanks!

About laurenlinwood

I'm a romance author who loves reading, movies, music, and sports. Connect with
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Celebrating my RONE Nominees!

  1. Kathy Hogan says:

    How exciting to be recognized (deservedly so) for your new writing career. I look forward to many more Lauren Linwood books.

Leave a Reply

